This Blog is Moving

I have written on this blog since 2007 and it’s been a big part of my life. The things I learned were documented here for myself (primarily) and others (incidentally). I had never imagined this blog would be such a success. It has surpassed 1.5 million all-time views and 700+ comments. Not bad for something I only intended to use for my notes.

WordPress has been a superb platform for my purposes and has been priceless by providing me free hosting for so many years. I can never thank their team enough for allowing bloggers like me to have a say in our online world. Thank you, WordPress!

I am copying this blog over to my own VPS at Code Ghar. I’m trying out a static blog/site generator, Nikola, as the platform to create and manage this content. Let’s see how it works out.

I am not moving or deleting this blog from here because that would cause many links to be broken. I don’t want to be the cause of someone not finding the information they’re looking for because some forum post that linked back here now has a broken link. My plan is to continue to let this blog stand here as-is as long as continues to provide free hosting.

I’ll start migrating posts from here as and when I feel a need to do so. I’ll probably not migrate everything because I have lost interest in a lot of that stuff. I do have backups in case I ever need to resurrect any content.

Finally, thanks to all the people who have visited, read, commented on these pages. I hope you have learned as much as I did. I’m looking forward to adding more content on my new blog and continue this journey of discovery and learning.

Comments are closed.

